Next Meeting

The next chance for you to Comic Jam happens during "Nuit Blanche" at the Ottawa School of Art, 35 George St., Ottawa ON, Studio 208. Coordinated by Gérard Bélec!

Saturday, September 20th, 2014 , 7:00 pm - 4:00 am


The next meeting of the Ottawa Comic Jam group will occur Wednesday, September 24th, 2014 at the Shanghai Restaurant 651 Somerset St. W. Ottawa ON 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Theme: BACKWARDS Comic Jam!

Email: ottawacomicjam (at) gmail (dot) com

2014 Nuit Blanche Ottawa Gatineau!

2014 Nuit Blanche Ottawa Gatineau!
SUPERJAM @ The Ottawa School of Art 7pm - 4am!

September's famous Backwards Comic Jam

September's famous Backwards Comic Jam
Challenging, fun, a Not to Miss art challenge!

Jam Policy

Please note: This is a friendly, open group of comic enthusiasts. Hurtful or disrespectful comments during a jam, or purposefully creating insensitive or hateful artwork will not be tolerated. You will be asked to leave if you are disruptive or disrespectful to fellow jammers.

October 4th 24 Hour Comics Day!

October 4th 24 Hour Comics Day!
Join in the fun, draw a full comic in one day!

Monday, 21 July 2014

Mirror Comics present Your Friendly Neighbourhood Comic Creators!

Saturday July 26th, 2014
11 am - 4 pm
The Comic Book Shoppe
228 Bank St
Ottawa ON K2P 1X1

Come out this Saturday and support many of the Ottawa Comic Jam's most famous Jam Artists! Janet Hetherington was at our inaugural gathering, wayyy back in May of 2009 when we got together to draw comics at the Shanghai Restaurant and launched 'The Ottawa Comix Jam' group.

The Saturday gathering of comic artists is presented by Mirror Comics and features past comic jammers: Geof Isherwood, Ronn Sutton, Janet Hetherington and Orleans Comic Jam artist Dominic Bercier. Other guests include some non-jammers as well: Jack Briglio, Kristopher Waddell and Josh Stafford.

There will be A Meet & Greet, Autographs, Original Art, Comics & Sketches happening!

Wednesday, 25 June 2014

February 26th 2014 Cheesy Love Songs

February is usually the Month O' Love! We decided to ham it up by drawing cheesy love songs for fun :-D It was as usual a blast with lots of new faces joining us at the Shanghai Restaurant on our last Wednesday of the month gathering.

Thanks to those who took the time to come out and draw (& write) with the Ottawa Comic Jam Group: Suzanne Marsden, Clayton Jacobs, Andrew Stutt, Westin Church, Scott MacLellan, Suze Shore, Amy VanTorre, Marisol Eggleton, Liz Walsh, James Rule, Gisele Jobateh, Pat Patenaude, Geof Isherwood, Amanda Muise, Ifer Lawrence, Gérard Bélec, Sasha L.L. and Tim Moerman!